Contact

Local Co-ordinators

09/07/2010 10:00 am

Each diocese in England and Wales has appointed a Diocesan Papal Visit Co-ordinator. These local co-ordinators are the key channel for passing on crucial infomation on how pilgrims can attend the two public celebrations in England that will take place during Pope Benedict XVI's visit to the UK.

For all non-media related enquiries concerning the Mass in Glasgow, please email: papalvisit@bpsconfscot.com.

Who is my Diocesan Co-ordinator and how can I make contact?

The table below shows each dioceses Papal Visit Co-ordinator and provides email contact details.

Diocese

Name

e-mail

Arundel & Brighton Sarah Ross papalvisit@dabnet.org
Birmingham Canon Pat Browne canon_pat.browne@rc-birmingham.org
Brentwood John L'Estrange pilgrimcoordinator@cbcew.org.uk
Cardiff Mgr Robert Reardon v.g@rcadc.org
Clifton Fr Michael McAndrew papalvisit@cliftondiocese.com
East Anglia Fr Mark Hackeson office@east-angliadiocese.org.uk
Hallam Matthew Bray mbray@hallam-diocese.com
Hexham & Newcastle Fr Peter Stott office@rcdhn.org.uk
Lancaster Fr Robert Billing papalvisit@lancasterrcdiocese.org.uk
Leeds Fr Martin Kelly dolsec@aol.com
Liverpool Bishop Vincent Maloney vmalone@rcaolp.co.uk
Menevia Fr Jason Jones mair@tapyr.orangehome.co.uk
Middlesbrough Fr Gerard Robinson gerard.robinson4@btinternet.com
Northampton Fr Christopher Whitehouse sacredheartluton@yahoo.co.uk
Nottingham Fr David Cain frdavid@nrcdt.org.uk
Plymouth Sue King sue@plymouth-diocese.org.uk
Portsmouth Mgr John Nelson jnelson@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Salford Fr Simon Stamp private.secretary@dioceseofsalford.org.uk
Shrewsbury Dcn John Penny johncpenny@gmail.com
Southwark Fr Philip Glandfield papalvisit@rcsouthwark.co.uk
Westminster Fr Roger Taylor visitcoord@rcdow.org.uk
Wrexham Mike Greeney michaelgreaney@supanet.com
H M Forces Fr Nick Gosnell bishopricforces-rtrev@mod.uk
Polish Mission Chancellor chancellor@polishcatholicmission.org.uk