Local Co-ordinators

09/07/2010 10:00 am

Each diocese in England and Wales has appointed a Diocesan Papal Visit Co-ordinator. These local co-ordinators are the key channel for passing on crucial infomation on how pilgrims can attend the two public celebrations in England that will take place during Pope Benedict XVI's visit to the UK.

For all non-media related enquiries concerning the Mass in Glasgow, please email:

Who is my Diocesan Co-ordinator and how can I make contact?

The table below shows each dioceses Papal Visit Co-ordinator and provides email contact details.




Arundel & Brighton Sarah Ross
Birmingham Canon Pat Browne
Brentwood John L'Estrange
Cardiff Mgr Robert Reardon
Clifton Fr Michael McAndrew
East Anglia Fr Mark Hackeson
Hallam Matthew Bray
Hexham & Newcastle Fr Peter Stott
Lancaster Fr Robert Billing
Leeds Fr Martin Kelly
Liverpool Bishop Vincent Maloney
Menevia Fr Jason Jones
Middlesbrough Fr Gerard Robinson
Northampton Fr Christopher Whitehouse
Nottingham Fr David Cain
Plymouth Sue King
Portsmouth Mgr John Nelson
Salford Fr Simon Stamp
Shrewsbury Dcn John Penny
Southwark Fr Philip Glandfield
Westminster Fr Roger Taylor
Wrexham Mike Greeney
H M Forces Fr Nick Gosnell
Polish Mission Chancellor